Fall Majesty

Fall Majesty

Psalm 96:6 – “Honor and majesty are before Him. Strength and beauty are in His sanctuary.”

Today, I’m reflecting on the beauty and majesty of God’s creation. It is finally a tad chilly here in Tennessee which makes me think that maybe….just maybe we will have a fall season here in Tennessee. Yesterday, when I was going through pictures I took of the fall leaves last year, I realized all the bold and strong colors God put into his creation. As I looked at the striking colors of the leaves in the pictures, the word that came to mind is majesty. The vibrant colors showed God’s majesty. The colors of fall are bold, reflecting His strength, and beautiful, reflecting his majesty. They become a sanctuary for me to feel God’s presence.

As you take time to reflect, look for God’s majesty around you.  You may find it in unexpected places, or you may find it in the simplicity of nature.

8 Comments

  1. Betty Jo Pollock said,

    September 25, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    Thanks Joanna. I enjoyed the message in song.

  2. Debbie said,

    September 28, 2011 at 1:07 pm

    What a beautiful photo to go along with this Scripture. It is wonderful to look at God’s creation and enjoy the beauty. But then to acknowledge Him and majesty is a great word for it. Thank you for sharing this Scripture and your thoughts with us.

    Now send along some cooler weather to the Phoenix, AZ area, would you? We are still having triple digit heat and I’m longing for fall weather. 🙂

    Blessings and love,
    Debbie

    • September 28, 2011 at 1:26 pm

      Thanks Debbie! I would love to send along some cooler weather, but I’m in the South and we haven’t gotten it here, either! 🙂 This was a picture I took last fall when I lived up North. Hope you have a blessed day!

      Joanna

  3. Monica said,

    September 28, 2011 at 2:14 pm

    Through the Holy Spirit, because of my week I can’t do it alone, I am quieting my spirit to enjoy His handy work. Thanks to all the wonderful WFW posts my spirit is being renewed! Thank yoU!

  4. Deb said,

    September 28, 2011 at 8:34 pm

    I’m from Tennessee, too. We live in Strawberry Plains, near Knoxville! I love this time of year!!!

  5. Patty Wysong said,

    September 28, 2011 at 9:07 pm

    God’s majesty is all around us and fall seems to shout it and dance about it. Love this!

  6. Cathy said,

    September 29, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Very beautiful, thank you ~

  7. Misty said,

    October 6, 2011 at 3:12 am

    Wonderful scripture and picture. We are hoping for cooler weather here in Houston too! Its dropped to the high eighties and my kids tried to wear long sleeved shirts to school only to promptly change when arriving home! I so love that He changes seasons, leaves fall and I can see glimpses of Him in everything.

    Blessings,
    Misty


Leave a Reply

