Spring Has Sprung

 

Wait on the Lord, be strong and let your heart take courage; yes, wait for the Lord Psalm 27:14

Spring has Sprung

The buds are just ready to break out and Spring is just around the corner. The snow on the ground is gone. Waiting for Spring takes patience that I don’t have at all!  I was reminded of my impatience for waiting on God’s timing.  When the burdens of life are like the snow – melting too slowly – I am impatient for God to lift them and let the new life come out.  I don’t want the burdens of life weighing me down.  I want the breezy, newness of life to lift me up!  Why must I wait – because if the spring buds open too early, they often get a late winter freeze.  Waiting for the right timing to open brings out a beautiful flower, much prettier than I ever expected. Waiting for the timing of God until He brings things to pass makes life much more beautiful than I ever expected.

As you journey through times of waiting for God’s answer, remember that His timing is best.  It is hard to wait, but His strength will get you through.  His answer will be the best, if you just wait for it.

3 Comments

  1. ginny stephens said,

    March 21, 2010 at 1:44 am

    thanks Jo. I’m waiting.
    Gin

  2. Barbara Hammons said,

    March 23, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    Thanks Joanna! I’m here waiting and (it seems) wishing my life away just waiting for retirement….now I am encouraged that in time this will come. I will be ready, with God’s guidance, for my future as I retire and start the next journey in my life.
    Aunt Barbara

    • March 23, 2010 at 12:32 pm

      Thanks for sharing! Glad you were encouraged 🙂 Hope to see you guys this Spring! Maybe next time my mom comes down for her appt., I’ll get to see you 🙂 ~Joanna


Leave a Reply

